Restriction: This feature is available only in Premium groups, Enterprise groups, and legacy Free groups.
Group members can delete their own albums and sub-albums; owners and moderators can delete any members’ albums and sub-albums.
To delete an album or sub-album:
- Open the album or sub-album you want to delete.
- On the album’s page, click or tap the Delete Album button.
- In the Verify Delete popup:
- If you want to send a system-generated email notification about the deleted album to group members, select the Notify Members checkbox. The email notification will have the #photo-notice system hashtag.
- Click or tap Yes to delete the updated album (and send an email to members if you selected the Notify Members checkbox).
Tip: Another way to delete an album is to go to its Edit page and then click or tap the Delete button at the bottom.
Related help topic
More Options
More
Introduction to Groups.io for group members
Joining or leaving groups
Groups.io accounts
Group subscription and notification preferences
Groups.io home pages
Content stored at group websites
Visiting your groups' websites
Topics and messages
Hashtags
Web features
Sponsoring groups to help cover their hosting costs
Responding to donation requests
About
Features
Pricing
Updates
Terms
Help